我們的隊伍

Bryan Bast

布萊恩·巴斯特

臨時執行長
天然植物產品與 OMG 合作社

天然植物產品和俄勒岡白芒花種植者由 Bryan Bast 領導。布萊恩帶來了多年的全球商業領導經驗以及營養和特種化學品公司的發展經驗。在 Natural Plant Products 和 Oregon Meadowfoam Growers,Bryan 負責策略計劃和業務開發,並與公司利益相關者(從合作社成員種植者到公司領導)密切合作。

布萊恩擁有卡內基美隆大學的 MBA 學位和馬凱特大學的工程學士學位。布萊恩來自威斯康辛州,在搬到俄勒岡州之前曾居住在東海岸和國外。他喜歡與家人一起遠足、騎山地自行車和滑雪。

邁克·馬丁內斯

執行顧問

俄勒岡州邁克在塞勒姆威拉米特大學獲得化學學士學位後不久,就加入了 Natural Plant Products 的員工隊伍。 2010 年,他擔任 Natural Plant Products 及其母公司 OMG(俄勒岡州農場合作社)的執行長。在此職位上,他負責個人護理行業從農作物生產到成品分銷的所有業務。麥克現在擔任該公司的執行顧問。

除了化學研究之外,Mike 還在威拉米特大學完成了 MBA,主修策略和永續發展。麥克是加州海豹灘人,現在很自豪地稱自己是俄勒岡人,並養成了跑步、追求黑皮諾葡萄酒和習慣性避免撐傘的必要習慣。

查爾斯·奧爾蒂斯

副總裁
OMG,合作社

Charles 出生於威拉米特山谷,擁有超過 18 年的生產農藝師經驗,為企業的農業方面帶來了豐富的知識。查爾斯畢業於俄勒岡州立大學,獲得作物和土壤科學學士學位,曾在工業界工作並擔任獨立農場經營者。 Charles 負責監督所有白芒花和蘿蔔的生產,並與 OMG 公共和私營部門的農業研究合作夥伴密切合作。

安布爾·史密斯

客戶服務、規劃與物流副總裁
天然植物產品

Amber 來自俄勒岡州 Sweet Home,從威拉米特大學畢業並獲得修辭和媒體研究學位後,於 2011 年加入天然植物產品團隊。從那時起,她擔任過各種職務,保持公司日常運營的順利進行。在業餘時間,安布爾喜歡喝茶、閱讀反烏托邦小說以及親手編織自己的襪子。

Mike Schelske

麥克·舍爾斯克

財務長
天然植物產品與 OMG 合作社

Mike Schelske 擁有深厚的財務和會計背景。他出生於俄勒岡州,在傑斐遜的農場長大。他就讀於俄勒岡州立大學,畢業後開始了公共會計的職業生涯。成為註冊會計師後,他進入私人會計領域。他曾在建築、製造和娛樂領域的多家公司擔任財務長和財務長。麥克也曾擔任營運和專業諮詢的管理職位。他曾在世界上最大的專業服務提供者之一以及威拉米特山谷的許多當地實體工作。

Todd Baybutt

托德·貝布特

客戶服務/銷售代表
天然植物產品
托德擔任客戶服務/銷售代表,是所有客戶請求的主要聯繫人。他負責管理銷售線索並支持 NPP 的銷售和營銷工作。托德在弗吉尼亞州北部長大,目前居住在北卡羅來納州。他擁有賓夕法尼亞州約克學院的體育管理學位,輔修市場營銷。托德主要從事多個行業的銷售和客戶服務工作。在空閒時間,托德喜歡跑步、斯巴達比賽以及與家人共度時光。
Sarah Vito

薩拉·維托

樣品和行政協調員
天然植物產品

莎拉來自天然產品行業的合約製造領域,特別是膳食補充劑、食品和化妝品。她在岡薩加大學獲得心理學學士學位,輔修藝術和英語,並在哥倫比亞特區喬治華盛頓大學獲得組織管理碩士學位。她致力於永續發展和積極的工作環境。莎拉來自羅德島州,但自 2010 年以來一直住在俄勒岡州,她認為自己住在兩岸。她喜歡聽孩子們的故事、瑜珈、自然之美、繪畫和寫詩。

詢問我們的化學家

您對我們的天然成分配方有疑問嗎? 在此提交您的問題,我們應用實驗室的化學家將盡快回复您。

Our Team

Bryan Bast

Bryan Bast

Interim CEO
Natural Plant Products & OMG, A Cooperative

Natural Plant Products and Oregon Meadowfoam Growers are led by Bryan Bast. Bryan brings many years of experience in global business leadership & with the development of nutrition and specialty chemical companies.  At Natural Plant Products and Oregon Meadowfoam Growers, Bryan is responsible for strategic initiatives and business development and works closely with company stakeholders, from our cooperative-based member growers to our company leaders.

Bryan has an MBA from Carnegie Mellon University, and a BS in Engineering from Marquette University. Originally from Wisconsin, Bryan lived on the east coast and abroad before moving to Oregon. He enjoys hiking, mountain biking, and skiing with his family.

Mike Martinez

Executive Advisor

Shortly after completing his B.S. in Chemistry at Willamette University in Salem, Oregon Mike joined the staff at Natural Plant Products. In 2010, he assumed the position of CEO for both Natural Plant Products and its parent company, OMG, a cooperative of Oregon farms. In this capacity, he was responsible for all operations from crop production to finished product distribution in the personal care industry. Mike now serves in an executive advisor role for the company.

In addition to his studies in chemistry, Mike completed an MBA at Willamette University with a focus on strategy and sustainability. A native of Seal Beach, CA, Mike is now proud to call himself an Oregonian and has adopted the requisite habits of running, the pursuit of pinot noir, and the habitual avoidance of umbrellas.

Charles Ortiz

Vice President
OMG, A Cooperative

A native of the Willamette Valley with over 18 years of experience as a production agronomist, Charles brings a wealth of knowledge to the agricultural side of the business. Charles graduated from Oregon State University with a BS in Crop and Soil Sciences and has worked in both industry and as an independent farm operator. Charles oversees all meadowfoam and radish production and works closely with OMG’s agricultural research partners in the public and private sectors.

Amber Smith

Vice President, Customer Service, Planning and Logistics
Natural Plant Products

Originally from Sweet Home, OR, Amber joined the Natural Plant Products team in 2011 after graduating from Willamette University with a degree in Rhetoric and Media Studies. Since then she’s served in various roles keeping the day-to-day operations of the company running smoothly. In her spare time, Amber enjoys tea, dystopian fiction, and hand-knitting her own socks.

Mike Schelske

Mike Schelske

Chief Financial Officer
Natural Plant Products & OMG, A Cooperative

Mike Schelske brings a strong background in finance and accounting. He was born in Oregon and grew up on a farm in Jefferson. He attended Oregon State University and after graduation, he began his career in public accounting. After becoming a CPA , he moved into private accounting. He held positions as Controller and CFO for a diverse group of companies in construction, manufacturing, and entertainment. Mike has also held management positions in operations and professional consulting. He has worked for one of the world’s largest professional services providers, as well as many local entities right here in the Willamette Valley.

Todd Baybutt

Todd Baybutt

Customer Service / Sales Representative
Natural Plant Products
Todd serves in the role of Customer Service / Sales Representative and is the primary point of contact for all customer requests. He manages leads and supports NPP’s sales and marketing endeavors. Todd grew up in Northern Virginia and currently resides in North Carolina. He has a degree in Sports Management with a minor in Marketing from York College of PA. Todd has worked primarily in sales and customer service within multiple industries. In his free time, Todd enjoys running, Spartan races, and spending time with his family.
Sarah Vito

Sarah Vito

Sample & Administrative Coordinator
Natural Plant Products

Sarah comes from the contract manufacturing side of the natural product industry, specifically for dietary supplements, food, and cosmetics. She earned her BA in Psychology from Gonzaga University with minors in Art and English and her MA in Organizational Management from The George Washington University in the District of Columbia. She is committed to sustainability and a positive work environment. Hailing from Rhode Island, but having lived in Oregon since 2010, Sarah considers herself bi-coastal. She enjoys listening to her kids’ stories, yoga, the beauty of nature, painting, and writing poetry.

Ask Our Chemist

Do you have a question about formulating with our natural ingredients? Submit your questions here and a chemist from our Applications Lab will get back to you as soon as they can.